• Home
  • » Reserve Advisory Board

Reserve Advisory Board

The Reserve Advisory Board (RAB) provides guidance to Reserve staff on research, education, outreach and stewardship efforts and advises the creation of each five-year management plan.

The RAB includes key partners in Wisconsin and Minnesota. In addition to guiding the Reserve’s management, the RAB helps the Reserve build and sustain important relationships with local and regional partners whose work impacts the St. Louis River estuary.

Board terms renew every three years beginning on January 1st.

* Alternate Reserve Advisory Board Member

Board Members

City of Superior

Jim Paine

* Linda Cadotte

Douglas County

Duluth Seaway Port Authority

Jeff Stollenwerk

* Deborah DeLuca

Fond du Lac Band of Lake Superior Chippewa


* Rick Gitar

Friends of Lake Superior Reserve

Mike Koutnik

* Vacant

Minnesota Pollution Control Agency

Amy Adrihan

* Vacant

Minnesota Sea Grant

John Downing

* Kelsey Prihoda

Minnesota’s Lake Superior Coastal Program

St. Louis River Alliance

Kris Eilers

* Vacant


Amy Elliot

* Dr. Andy Breckenridge

UW–Madison Division of Extension

Tricia Gorby, PhD

* Patrick Robinson

Wisconsin Coastal Management Program

Mike Friis

* Kathleen Angel

Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources

Cherie Hagen

* Ellen Coffman

Wisconsin Sea Grant

Jim Hurley

* Jennifer Hauxwell